If you’re an Apple TV user, you may have noticed a pop-up when you switched channels and returned to the channel you were watching. The pop-up listed three viewing choices: Resume Playing, Watch Live and Start from Beginning.
We’ve been listening to your feedback, and going forward, we are removing the pop-up to create a more seamless viewing experience for you, with fewer interruptions.
In the new experience, when you change the channel and come back, you’ll pick up your show live. On most channels, you’ll have the option to rewind, pick up where you left off previously or start over from the beginning of the program using the Player Controls (available when you tap - not click - the trackpad on your Apple TV remote).